泰国专利-戴吴冬律师事务所在泰国进行搜寻并处理所有可用的专利注册

发明专利
注册程序

 

公布前申请人将被初步审查。如果需要,检查员可要求关于发明细节的更多信息或解释声明。之后申请将被公布。在90天的公示期内,任何个人均可提出异议,要求更好的权利或指明本发明不符合专利发明的要求。实质性检查的要求必须在公示后五年内提出,或者在成功反驳反对意见的一年内提出。专利将在实证检验结束后并支付注册费后获得。在泰国,发明专利自申请之日起有效期为20年。

 

通常情况下,即使申请通过初审且不需要任何修改,仍需要一年的时间方可到达90天公示期的步骤。另外,根据发明的复杂度来讲,一旦提出了实质性检查的要求,那么将需要五年或更多的时间来完成实质性检查。

 

支持文件

境外搜索结果或检查报告以及专利文件应当按照实质性检查的要求而被提交。大多数情况下,当海外搜索报告可用时,检查员通常认为没有必要进行国际搜索。如果境外搜索报告不可用,那么检查员将要求申请人支付国际搜索费用。这种搜索费用通常在350-650美元之间不等。

 

优先权

已在国外申请的申请人可将第一次在国外申请的日期作为泰国第一次申请日,如果该申请人在泰国申请之前第一次在国外申请的期限不超过一年,且申请人在该国家的申请符合与泰国之间拥有互惠权利。

 

请注意优先申请的截止日期是第一次申请之日起一年期满的前一天。

 

设计专利

注册程序

 

公布前申请人将被初步审查。然后申请人将被公示发布。在90天的公示期内, 任何个人均可提出异议,要求更好的权利或指明本发明不符合专利发明的要求。然后申请人将经受实质性检查。专利将在实证检验结束后并支付注册费后获得。在泰国,设计专利自申请之日起有效期为10年。

 

通常情况下,即使申请通过初审且不需要任何修改,仍需要一年的时间方可到达90天公示期的步骤。另外,在实质性检查完成和申请被接受注册可需要一到两年的时间来实现。

 

优先权

已在国外申请的申请人可将第一次在国外申请的日期作为泰国第一次申请日,如果该申请人在泰国申请之前第一次在国外申请的期限不超过六个月,且申请人在该国家的申请符合与泰国之间拥有互惠权利。

 

请注意优先申请的截止日期是第一次申请之日起六个月期满的前一天。

 

小型专利

注册程序

 

公布前申请人将被初步审查。成功支付注册费后小型专利将被公示发布。在一年的公示期内, 任何利益相关方均可提出对该小型专利进行实质性检查的要求 。经过实质性检查结果出来后,认为该小型专利不符合专利法的规定,那么该小型专利将被取消。小型专利最初有效期为六年;之后可连续每两年进行一次更新。

 

通常情况下,需要一年的时间来接受小型专利的注册并进行发布。

 

优先权

已在国外申请的申请人可将第一次在国外申请的日期作为泰国第一次申请日,如果该申请人在泰国申请之前第一次在国外申请的期限不超过一年,且申请人在该国家的申请符合与泰国之间拥有互惠权利。

 

请注意优先申请的截止日期是第一次申请之日起一年期满的前一天。

 

专利公约条约 (PCT) 国家阶段申请

注册程序

 

因泰国于2009年12月24日成为PCT成员国,2009年12月24日当日或之后提交的国际申请在泰国可进入国家阶段。对于基于PCT申请的国家阶段申请,进入国家阶段的时间为首次申请之日起30个月。

公布前申请人将被初步审查。如果需要,检查员可要求关于发明细节的更多信息或解释声明。之后申请将被公布。在90天的公示期内,任何个人均可提出异议,以获得更好的权利或指明本发明不符合专利发明的要求。实质性检查的要求必须在公示后五年内提出,或者在成功反驳反对意见的一年内提出。专利将在实证检验结束后并支付注册费后获得。 发明专利自申请之日起有效期为20年。

 

时间表
备案后,申请书一般在12个月内被公布。然后,根据发明的复杂度来讲,一旦提出了实质性检查的要求,那么将需要2-3年的时间来完成实质性检查。

 

年费
年费必须在专利第五个年限开始的60日内支付,之后每年都需要支付。如果专利权期限在第五年起被授予专利权,那么应该在缴纳注册费之日起的60日内支付年费。

 

Contact: Dr. Poondej Krairit | Email: ip@dejudom.com | Telephone: (66) 2233 0055

 

Charn Issara Tower I, 2/Fl. 942/69 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Tel (66) 2233-0055, 2233-0068 Fax (66) 2236-6681, 2233-0227, 2233-0097.


Copyright © 2014 Dej-Udom & Associates – All Rights Reserved.

Patents in Thailand – Dej-Udom & Associates conducts searches and handles all available patent registrations in Thailand.

Invention Patents
Registration Procedure  

 

The application will undergo a preliminary examination before being published.  If considered necessary, the Examiner may request further information or clarification of the invention details.  The application will then proceed to publication.  During the 90-day publication period, any person may file an opposition claiming better right or that the invention does not meet the requirements of a patentable invention.  A request for substantive examination must be filed within five years of publication or within one year of successfully overcoming an opposition.  The patent will be granted upon positive examination and payment of the registration fees.  In Thailand, an Invention Patent is valid for 20 years from the date of filing.

 

Normally, even if an application passes through the preliminary examination without the need for any amendments, it can still take up to one year to proceed to the 90-day publication period.  Thereafter, depending on how complex the invention is, once a request for a substantial examination has been filed, it can take a further five years or more before the substantial examination is completed.

 

Supporting Documents

Results of overseas search or examination reports and patent documents should be filed with the request for substantive examination.  In most cases, when an overseas search report is available, the Examiner will not consider it necessary to have an international search conducted.  If an acceptable overseas search report is not available, the Examiner will request that the Applicant pay for an international search.  The cost of such a search normally ranges from US$350-650.

 

Priority Claim

An applicant who has filed an application in a foreign country may claim the first foreign filing date as the filing date in Thailand if the first foreign application was filed not more than one year prior to application in Thailand and the application was filed in a country that accords reciprocal rights to Thailand.

 

Please note that the deadline for filing a priority application is the day before the expiration of the one-year period from the date of first filing.

 

Design Patents

Registration Procedure

 

The application will undergo a preliminary examination before being published.  The application will then proceed to publication.  During the 90-day publication period, any person may file an opposition claiming better right or that the invention does not meet the requirements of a patentable invention.  The application will then proceed to substantive examination.  The patent will be granted upon positive examination and payment of the registration fees.  In Thailand, a design patent is valid for 10 years from the date of filing.

 

Normally, even if an application passes through the preliminary examination without the need for any amendments, it can still take up to one year to proceed to the 90-day publication period. Thereafter, it can take a further one to two years before the substantive examination is completed and the application is accepted for registration.

 

Priority Claim

An applicant who has filed an application in a foreign country may claim the first foreign filing date as the filing date in Thailand if the first foreign application was filed not more than six months prior to application in Thailand and the application was filed in a country that accords reciprocal rights to Thailand.

 

Please note that the deadline for filing a priority application is the day before the expiration of the six-month period from the date of first filing.

 

Petty Patents  

Registration Procedure

 

The application will first undergo a preliminary examination.  The petty patent will then be granted upon payment of the registration fees and will proceed to publication. For a period of one year after publication, any interested person may request that the petty patent undergo a substantive examination.  If as a consequence of the substantive examination, the petty patent is found to fail to satisfy the provisions of the Patent Act, the petty patent will be canceled.  A petty patent is valid for an initial six years; thereafter it may be renewed for two consecutive two-year periods.

 

Normally, it will take one year for a petty patent to be accepted for registration and subsequent publication.

 

Priority Claim

An applicant who has filed an application in a foreign country may claim the first foreign filing date as the filing date in Thailand if the first foreign application was filed not more than one year prior to application in Thailand and the application was filed in a country that accords reciprocal rights to Thailand.

 

Please note that the deadline for filing a priority application is the day before the expiration of the one year period from the date of first filing.

 

Patent Convention Treaty (PCT) National Phase Application

Registration Procedure

 

As Thailand became a member of PCT on December 24, 2009, the international application filed on or after December 24, 2009 can enter the national phase in Thailand. For a national phase application based on PCT application, the time to entry a national phase is 30 months from the date of the first filing.
The application will undergo a preliminary examination before being published. If considered necessary, the Examiner may request further information or clarification of the invention details. The application will then proceed to publication. During the 90 day publication period, any person may file an opposition claiming better right or that the invention does not meet the requirements of a patentable invention. A request for substantive examination must be filed within five years of publication or within one year of successfully overcoming an opposition. The patent will be granted upon positive examination and payment of the registration fees. An Invention Patent is valid for 20 years from the date of filing.

 

Time Frame
After filing, the application is normally published within 12 months. Thereafter, depending on how complex the invention is, once a request for a substantial examination has been filed it can take a further two-three before the substantial examination is completed.

 

Annuities
Annuities must be paid in the 60 day period following the beginning of the fifth year of term of the patent and each year thereafter. If a patent is granted after the beginning of the fifth year of the term of the patent, the annuities due must be paid within 60 days of paying the registration fee.

 

Contact: Dr. Poondej Krairit | Email: ip@dejudom.com | Telephone: (66) 2233 0055

 

Charn Issara Tower I, 9/Fl. 942/142-3 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Tel (66) 2233-0055, 2233-0068 Fax (66) 2236-6681, 2233-0227, 2233-0097.


Copyright © 2014 Dej-Udom & Associates – All Rights Reserved.